Skip to main content

Why another Framework?

Elegantly combines Vaadin and Hibernate and offers many helpful add-ons. Benefit from a proven and standards-compliant foundation, save valuable development time and costs, and avoid fundamental mistakes.

Based on the Java Standard Edition (JSE). No JavaEE know-how required. Runs in any servlet container, e.g. Tomcat. Lightweight, simple, available for free.

Features

The RapidClipse framework provides you with a standards-compliant application base for developing powerful, flexible and scalable business applications. Instead of technical low-level programming, you can fully concentrate on the implementation of features.

 

Basis Architektur

Standard-compliant and scalable 3-tier architecture with predefined separation of UI, business logic, data (entities) and adata access layer as a solid and scalable application basis for your individual business application.

Anwendungs-Infrastruktur

Powerful application infrastructure with many important basic functions that every modern business application needs, e.g. authentication and authorization with user-dependend UI content, internationalization, UI recovery, and much more. Out-of-the-box available, stable and supported.

Databinding

Type safe databinding layer for transferring any kind of beans (mostly JPA Entities) to any Vaadin UI component. Supports lazy-loading between server and database. Entity-bound containers reflect filter, sorting, and paging into the database. Supports Bean Validation (JSR-303) for entities (Model) and UI-layer.

Fully JPA Entity Lifecycle Management

Fully automatded Hibernate entity lifecycle and transaction management. Simplifies the use of Hibernate dramatically. No Hibernate expert know-how required. API for individual transaction handling allows professionals taking fully control at any time.

Lazy-Loading of all Layers

The RapidClipse framework provides a Vaadin container implementation that offers integrated lazy loading between the database and server and between the server and user interface simultaneously.

Filter API

Enables you to filter at model level (Vaadin Container), pre-defined filters, free text search, also ranges, filtering within the database.

GUI Persistence API

The UI persistence enables you to save the entire UI setup at any time for getting exactly the same UI setup after restarting the application.

Internationalization

String-resource management (property files) for the internationalization of individual views or the entire user interface.

Connection- & Statement Pooling

Provides C3P0 as a standard implementation for parallel JDBC connection pooling, with support for caching and reusing of prepared.

Hibernate Second-level-Cache

To accelerate your database operations RapidClipse uses Ehcache as second-level-cache for Hibernate.

AA Framework

Authentication

User authentication is enabled by default in RapidClipse via LDAP and database. Docking to existing database structures via mapping. Easy to use configuration wizard.

Authorization

Enables you to import data for permissions, roles and users from any data source, e.g. databases, LDAP and XML. Lets you connect permissions with your user interface in a simple way. The framework then takes control of the entire user interface construction, shows, hides, enables or disables all relevant controls automatically.

Lightweight. Easy to use. Free of charge.

Based on JavaSE

Based on the Java Standard Edition. No JavaEE know-how required. No JavaEE application server required. Runs in each servlet container, e.g. Tomcat.

Open Source

The RapidClipse Framework is released as open source under the AGPL license.

Get started now with the free RapidClipse X license

RapidClipse X is royalty-free, the entire framework is open source. Create a free account to download RapidClipse for your system. Your account gives you access to the latest updates and, in the future, to videos and webinars.

Download

Zum Hauptinhalt

Warum noch ein Framework?

Verbindet Vaadin und Hibernate elegant miteinander und bietet viele hilfreiche Add-ons. Profitieren Sie von einer erprobten und standardkonformen Basis, sparen Sie wertvolle Entwicklungszeit und -kosten und vermeiden Sie fundamentale Fehler.

Basiert auf der Java Standard Edition (JSE). Kein JavaEE Know-how nötig. Läuft in jedem Servlet-Container, z.B. Tomcat. Leichtgewichtig, einfach, frei verfügbar.

Features

Das RapidClipse Framework bietet Ihnen eine standardkonforme Anwendungs-Basis für die Entwicklung leistungsfähiger, flexibler und skalierberar Business Applikationen. Anstatt technischer Low-Level Programmierung können Sie sich voll auf die Umsetzung von Features konzentrieren.

Basis Architektur

Standardkonforme und skalierbare 3-Schicht- Architektur mit vorgegebene Trennung von UI, Businesslogik, Daten- (Entities) und Datenzugriffschicht (Data Access) als solide und skalierbare Anwendungsbasis für Ihre individuelle Business-Applikation.

Anwendungs-Infrastruktur

Leistungsfähige Anwendungs-Infrastruktur mit vielen wichtigen Basis-Funktionen, die jede moderne Business-Applikation braucht, u.a. Authentifizierung und Autorisierung mit benutzerabhängigem GUI-Aufbau, Internationalisierung, GUI-Wiederherstellung u.v.m., bereits fix und fertig verfügbar, erprobt.

Databinding

Typsicherer Databinding Layer für die Übergabe beliebiger Beans (meist JPA Entities) an beliebige Vaadin UI-Komponenten. Unterstützt Lazy-Loading zwischen Server und Datenbank. Entity gebundene Container reflektieren Filter, Sortierung und Paging in die Datenbank. Unterstützt Bean-Validation (JSR-303) für Entities.

Fully JPA Entity Lifecycle Management

Vollautomatisiertes Hibernate Entity Lifecycle und Transaktions Management. Vereinfacht den Einsatz von Hibernate drastisch. Kein Hibernate Experten Know-how mehr notwendig. API für individuelles Transaktions-Handling bietet Profis alle Freiheiten.

Lazy-Loading of all Layers

Vaadin bietet Lazy-Loading zwischen Client und Server. Die Daten werden damit erst bei Bedarf vom Server an den Client übertragen, z.B. durch Scrollen. Ergänzend dazu bietet das RapidClipse Framework Lazy-Loading zwischen Datenbank und Server. Damit werden automatisch immer nur so viele Daten von der Datenbank in den Server geladen, wie vom Client angefordert werden. Die Performance Ihrer Anwendung wird besser und die theoretische Gefahr eines Speicherüberlaufs wird minimiert.

Filter API

Filtern auf Model Ebene (Vaadin Container), vordefinierte Filter, Freitext-Suche; unterstützt werden auch Ranges, Filtern auf der Datenbank.

GUI Persistence API

Das GUI Persistence Framework ermöglicht Ihnen, die gesamte Benutzeroberfläche nutzerbezogen abzuspeichern, sodass der Anwender nach einem Neustart der Anwendung exakt dieselben Einstellungen auf der Oberfläche vorfindet.

Internationalization

String-Resource-Management (mit Properties-Dateien) für die Internationalisierung der gesamten Benutzeroberfläche.

Connection- & Statement Pooling

Enthält mit C3P0 standardmäßig ein Konzept für paralleles JDBC Connection Pooling mit Unterstützung für das Cachen und Wiederverwenden von Prepared Statements.

Hibernate Second-level-Cache

Enthält mit Ehcache standardmäßig einen Second-Level Cache für Hibernate, der Datenbankoperationen mit Hibernate enorm beschleunigt.

AA Framework

Authentifizierung

Nutzer-Authentifizierung via Datenbank und LDAP. Andocken an existierende Datenbankstrukturen via Mapping. Assistent für schnelle und einfache Konfiguration.

Autorisierung

Daten für Rechte, Rollen und User aus beliebigen Datenquellen einspeisen, u.a. Datenbanken, LDAP und XML. Rechte lassen sich auf einfache Weise mit der Oberfläche verdrahten. Dadurch vollautomatische Steuerung des gesamten Oberflächenaufbaus anhand individueller Benutzerrechte.

Leichtgewichtig. Einfach zu bedienen. Kostenlos.

Basiert auf JavaSE

Basiert auf der Java Standard Edition. Kein JavaEE Know-how nötig. Kein JavaEE Applicationserver nötig. Läuft in jedem Servlet-Container, z. B. Tomcat.

Open Source

Das RapidClipse Framework ist als Open Source unter der AGPL veröffentlicht.

Jetzt durchstarten mit der kostenfreien RapidClipse X Lizenz

RapidClipse X ist lizenzkostenfrei, das gesamte Framework ist Open Source. Legen Sie einen kostenlosen Account an, um RapidClipse für Ihr System herunterzuladen. Über Ihren Account haben Sie Zugriff auf die neuesten Updates und zukünftig auch auf Videos und Webinare.

Zum Download